An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Afternoon Tea...

Backblip

Actually it was coffee.

I think we finally went to bed at 3am but were up fairly bright and breezy by 10.30am and tucking into toasted bagels with cream cheese and bacon by 11.30am.

Jo had to shoot off at 12.30 as she had a lunch date in Glasgow (popular lady! :) but Eileen and Alice were able to linger on into the afternoon, so after I'd given Alan his lunch, we made coffee cut some iced lemon sponge and headed out to the summer house to relax and enjoy the sunshine.

You'd think after almost 24 hours in each other's company, we'd be running out of things to talk about but not a bit of it. We could spend weeks together and not run out of conversation!!

Eileen and Alice left about 4.30ish and I took myself back to the summer house with my book. I read about two sentences before I dosed off to the sound of birdsong.

Wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.