An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Healthy Lunch...

Backblip


David was up early and off to play golf with two friends down at Bishopbriggs.  I spent the morning pottering and doing little bits of this and that but not really achieving much.  

I did however have a delicious and nutritious lunch (see blip :), which I texted a photo of to David, as he was having lunch at the Clubhouse.  He texted me back a photo of his lunch (see extra photos).  

Hmmmm.....not really anything on that plate that appears on his healthy eating plan and it will not surprise you to learn that after lunch, I spent the afternoon full of the joys and feeling great, David meanwhile got home from the golf, said he felt dreadful and took himself off for a warm bath and a lie down.  By the evening he still felt rotten and thought he was coming down with something.  I'm convinced it was what he ate that made him feel like that.  Will be interesting to see how he feels tomorrow after a healthy dinner this evening and healthy breakfast tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.