An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Life is just a...

Ok, so I know I keep harping on about my new healthy eating plan, so I promise this is last time I will mention it for a while.

I thought after a week of being on it, I would take stock and log it here so I have a reference point as time goes on and can (hopefully) see progress.

So, 7 short days in, how are things?  

Well....I expected to feel pretty rubbish and head-achey for a few days as my body adjusted to no refined carbs but nope, I’ve had none of that.  I’ve also had no hunger pangs…..none at all!  When I sit down to eat my meals I am looking forward to them but not ravenous as before and when I finish I am pleasantly full but not stuffed.  And I’ve had NO sweet cravings whatsoever, NONE!!!!  Even giving Alan his Cadbury chocolate buttons has had no effect on me whereas previously I was sneaking as many as he was having!   Tiredness levels are down and energy levels are up.  


And since I started, I have not had a single Rennie tablet (other makes are available ;-))  at bedtime, infact I’ve had no indigestion / heartburn symptoms at any time of the day.  And weighing myself this morning, I’ve lost 4lbs, without even trying! 


All from eating delicious food (so far this week we've had chicken, fish, lamb, steak, duck and king prawns) as part of a balanced diet that suits my metabolic type, that bans all foods labelled as diet / low fat / sugar free (chemical and sugar filled  muck according to Stephen my diet guru), allows all dairy (must be full fat, no semi-skimmed) and no measuring, weighing or calorie counting. 


I’d say that’s a good result :-)


Oh and after feeling so dreadful after his "bad" lunch yesterday, David feels fine today so looks like he wasn't coming down with something after all!  I knew it was the food!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.