An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Zip-a-dee-doo-da...

Backblip

It was Ed’s day off so it was an Alan, mum and dad day. 

It was also zip wire day.  Gulp.

Alan and David set off at 10.50am and met up with Tony who was also doing the zip wire and headed down to the meeting place (due to having a bit of a painful night with my hips and the fact we weren’t sure if there was a seat near the zip wire, I decided to stay at the chalet and patiently await their return.  Well that was my excuse, in truth I don't think my nerves could have taken it. David doing the zip wire I mean :D)

Another beautiful sunny morning (we really couldn’t have asked for better weather.  It’s been warmer here than it has been at home all summer) so I sat on the chalet balcony with coffee,  magazine and a robin, three chaffinches, 2 rabbits and a host of swooping swallows for company.  It actually got so warm I had to retreat indoors to cool down.

The boys arrived back just after 1.00pm grinning from ear to ear and looking very pleased with themselves.  They’d both done the zip wire twice and loved it.  I knew Alan would be cool about it but given that David thinks going in the loft is a major height adventure, then this was a achievement!

After lunch we had a discussion about what to do this afternoon and we all agreed that a lazy day was called for.  Reading, listening to music, just sitting together chatting.  It was lovely.

After dinner we watched tv, played Gooie Louie and Alan ended the evening having a wheelchair dance (or ten!) to Abba.   I'd forgotten the windows were open behind the curtains so the poor people in chalet 10 were getting Diane sings Abba.  Deary me!
   
What a perfect day. 

PS Yes that's Alan dangling from the zip wire.  At first glance it looks  like he's hooked to the white wire, which look a bit low (it's an anchor wire_ but he's actually attached to the zip wire that goes upwards into the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.