Memorial Day

Memorial Day - A day to remember all those who have give their lives in the service to our country.

This weekend I have my large military flag flying from the house flag pole.  This morning the American Flag is at half-staff and below it is my small military flag.  Jim has both his military flag and his Sempter Fidelis flying from his front porch.

Kent has been out in the yard this morning trimming all the bushes and putting out fertilizer.  I was out early taking my photos as when I came in before 8am I was already so hot and sweaty I had to have a shower!

My extras show that I have pink & blue hydrangea blooms side by side on the same bush and even a single bloom that is pink & bluish/purple.

With the heat and humidity today and all the tourists in town, I think we will be having a quiet afternoon at home now.  Just trying to decide what craft stuff to pull out and do something with.  Decisions, decisions. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.