Ecdysis

So many beautiful bugs about today. I got lots of lovely shots. I've decided to post the above as I haven't included an image like it before. The insect in the middle has just moulted and its discarded cuticle is bottom right. I'm not sure but I think the insect top left might be a nymph of the insect in the middle. It's some sort of Mirid grass bug, sorry I can't ID it. :(

Today's poem is The Donkey by GK Chesterton. https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poems/detail/47918

I love this. We learnt it at school. Can't see a donkey without it running through my head. Knowing the poem made seeing and photographing the blood moon even more special. It uses all sorts tricks known to clever poets but it comes across simply and directly.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.