Green Pond ....

... Red Eared Slider. Turtle. 

With the weather forecast being rain for the next few days we wanted to get out of the house for a little while today.  We also needed to get a few things at Sam's Club so we combined our trip. 

On our way to the Plainfield Township Rail Trail we drove by Green Pond to see if any turtles were out.  This tiny Red Eared Slider was the only one we saw.  Of course, I am relying on Google for the identification! I thought it was a Painted Turtle but Google shows otherwise!

We had a lovely walk and then did our shopping on the way home. 

Huh ... I just noticed when I pulled up the map that there is a bakery right near this location!  We have driven by here hundreds of times and I never knew it was here! I might have to check it out sometime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.