middle of nowhere

By nipponnay

Aim low, chu-hi

I've done absolutely nothing today. As tomorrow is my last day off before work, I've decided to have a few drinks.

Japan has THE most amazing alcoholic drink ever. It's called Chu-hi, and I love it. It will be one of the things I miss the most when I go back home (I'm not an alcoholic, by the way, but nothing else compares to Chu-hi, all drinks are inferior).

Chu-hi is basically Sho-chu, which is a Japanese liquer fermented from rice, much like sake. It's disgusting, but when it's added to flavoured soda (and lots of sugar), it's delicious. It sounds like an alco-pop, but it isn't. I hate alco-pops so I know :)

There are loads of different flavours made by loads of different companies, but these two I've blipped are Kirin's apple (the red can), and ume (green can), which is plum. They are my favourite, and the hardest to come across, which can be annoying.

Kanpai (Cheers!)

PS. Thank you to everyone who commented on my first few blips welcoming me to Blipland. Now I've got to grips with the site, I'll be commenting on more people's blips. There is some amazing work on here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.