Two amazing guys!

Had a fantastic night listening to three bands play in a fund raising event for Teenage Cancer Trust.
Both of them (father and son) (Stephen electric guitar, keyboard and singing. John on base and mostly drums) played almost all night and were fantastic.
What I couldn't really get my head around is how these two get their heads around what they were doing tonight knowing what's coming in the future. But I suppose knowing that has given them the determination to make tonight happen. To secure memories and to raise money for others.
On the door they raised £4000 and with raffles and other stalls to buy stuff they were expecting to raise close to £10,000 by the end of the night.
I stayed to the end and enjoyed every minute.

The night also reminded me how much I miss going to gigs!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.