Friday Foto

By drmackem

Another Tequila Sunrise

My big brother was an Eagles fan and being 5 years older than me, and being the days when it was 12 inch vinyl and a record player, you had to listen to what you had in the house and dozens of times over - so his Eagles albums, his Rod Stewart albums, my dads Jim Reeves and Burl Ives albums, when I look back on it all I'm suprised I didn't just end it all then. I was saved by The Clash and The Pistols - but wasn't allowed such music in the house so it was illicit enjoyment of all that at my mates house.

So a side effect of his Eagles obsession is that I know the whole catalogue and found myself singing this as I took this sunrise shot this morning. Miserable song. Anyway it's been like an earworm all day. Hope blipping it cures the affliction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.