At the End of Our Street

After rain last night and heavy fog this morning the day turned out much warmer than yesterday and we got some sun and a few clouds.

I had to go and pick up my new glasses today. Just as I got out of the car I realised I had left my reading ones at home. Instead of going straight home I called into the library. I had finished all of my books a few days ago and need new ones.

After that I picked up my reading glasses from home and made my way back to the Optometrist. My new glasses do make things much clearer. When they went to put in the lens in my reading glasses they found they hadn't put tint in them.

I have a yellow tint in the lens to help me with my reading as I have dyslexia. The yellow really helps with reading. So it was a waste of journey going back to pick my reading glasses up. Now I have to go back again to pick them up!

John said he likes my new glasses much better than the last pair.

There are some Autumn leaves left on the trees but they are falling fast now. This shot was taken just across the road from our place.




I am started to feel a little better but still have earache. Thank you for all your best wishes to get better soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.