We finally arrived at our holiday hotel

Our flight out of Leeds Bradford airport went to plan and we arrived in Rome on schedule, but then we couldn't find our driver who was going to take us on the next stage of our journey. Almost two hours later, after several phone calls to the hotel he arrived. Much to our relief! We made it here in an hour and a half. ( I think his partner wasn't very pleased either.) This is a beautiful place and The photo was taken on our first walk round the grounds before our evening meal.

I'm struggling with a few things at the moment re downloading photos. My iPad memory is almost full and I can't work out how to download jpegs and not the Raw files into apple photos. I'm managing to resize, for uploading to Blip, but maybe that's not so crucial as the Internet speed in this fairly remote hilltop village is far, far faster than it is at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.