Achillea Taygetea

I’ve just been checking out the likely height and spread of these plants as I put them into a large pot just before we went to Northumberland.  I’m almost ready to plant them out in the garden now as I can plant them in some of the spaces where the wallflowers have been.  I ought to go and make a start now but I’ve suddenly had a dip in energy level.

So far today:
B&Q to change the gloss paint that Ann bought yesterday for satin.  We also rescued some small yellow Acers that were looking the worse for wear - I think they will recover with a little TLC.  I’m looking for yellow leafed varieties to brighten up a couple of places.
We food shopped in M&S - a treat!  The cupboard was almost bare with all the swopping round of fridges/ freezers etc.
I then painted a couple of window ledges and two of the boxes that cover pipes and then decided to leave the door frames as Glyn is going to put doors on tomorrow.
I ran out of steam and went to photograph in the garden.  (I’m feeling a bit better since my glass of water.)

p.s. thank you for taking the time to comment on my blip day yesterday and I will reply to everyone who took the time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.