WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Blue

I chose this for my blip because this tiny blue butterfly is different from others I've seen. Identification welcome -- I was happy to get a glimpse of both sides of its wings.

It's been a grey, muggy day. I dragged myself to yoga class feeling croaky and exhausted, but I felt better afterwards, so it was definitely worth going. A neighbour gave us about 2 kg of nèfles from his overburdened tree. I had to google to even find out what they are in English: loquats is the answer. I then googled recipes and jam seemed the most obvious solution, so that's what I did, adding steam to the muggy atmosphere as I had to cook them for three quarters of an hour to get them to soften.

Later, I was annoyed by this. The EU has produced a paper addressing the rights of EU citizens in the UK, and UK citizens resident elsewhere in the EU after Brexit. Basically it wants people to retain all their existing rights and for those rights to be guaranteed by the ECJ. Davis thinks this is outrageous. I suppose I'm not surprised he doesn't care about foreigners, but he seems to have completely forgotten about the million or so British people affected by this (including those living in Britain and married to EU nationals). Some of them (sadly not me) even have a vote in the election.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.