WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Artistry

I'd planned to use this for Mono Monday: Art, but I liked the subtle, faded colours and the sky reflection too much to get rid of them. I do like stumbling across little gems like this; it's a modest little house in Carcassonne, its neighbours completely mundane, but how much craftsmanship has gone into the decoration of it. I've no idea what the initials mean.

I quickly took this on my way to a clandestine choir meeting. One day after our last concert in Limoux, all choir members received a letter from the arm of the local council responsible for the choir stating that due to budgetary cuts, the choir would be "frozen" (read: dissolved) while they "reflected" on it. The cut was a tiny proportion of their budget, but it fell entirely on the choir and not on any of their other activities. Cue general outrage. 

So this evening about 30 of us met to consider a way forward before a meeting with the council this weekend. There is light at the end of the tunnel; a declaration of independence will be made, and now all we need to do is figure out how to finance it ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.