BJH

By BJH

A dry crust

Fortunately I managed to convince myself to go out this morning to run an errand and do some shopping. If I hadn't, I could not have captured this blackbird looking at a piece of dry bread crust on the supermarket's car park and I have no idea what I could possibly have blipped instead.


This last week has not been a good one for me, to say the least.
First I lost my sweet Rosie.
Then we had several days of hot weather, which I really do not cope well in (thankfully the temperature outside has gone down to a more bearable level again today but the heat is still very much trapped inside).
Finally, the cold that I started yesterday has become very bad with a lot of coughing, sneezing and a blocked nose.
Whether it's a combination of these three things I don't know, but this day has definitely been a very bad  for me.
I'm feeling so drained now that I would go to bed if my cold would let me sleep to stop me from thinking or feeling anything.
But knowing colds, that is not going to happen.



A big thank you for all the comments, stars and heart on my Heron blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.