Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Thank You, Orla Watson

A visit to the hospital for further discussions on my prostate.  I hoped to sign the consent forms for the operation but will have to meet the surgeon again before consent can be accepted.

As such I was limited to photographs in the locality.  I almost posted a photograph of the local cemetery, conveniently located next the the A&E department of the hospital!

In the end the reference to Orla Wilson is because he patented the nesting shopping trolley, back in 1949.  Where we would be without this invention is anyone's guess, but I for one am happy he came across the idea.  If each shopping trolley had to be stored separately I imagine the car parks around modern supermarkets would have to be twice as large.

I also looked for the collective noun for these trolleys.  Verifiable information is scarce, but I was rather taken with one suggestion - A crash of shopping trolleys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.