Another Sunset

I took​ John to the airport very early this morning for his return flight to London; it will be strange without him around here. I have a week on my own before my daughters join me next Tuesday.

I did a few jobs in the villa, Including some work on the laptop. I also researched some new places I could visit. One of these was Salinas y Arnales dear San Pedro del Pinatar south of Torrevieja. Typical salt marsh land with stunted, old trees, lots of grass and other hardy plants plus a few lizards. The salt gathering is too far away for my zoom lens but I did photograph one of the salt pans showing silky reflections in the pinkish water.

Another remarkable sunset this evening taken from the villa roof top. More sun forecast for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.