La Finca Golf

This fountain has been erected at the junction of the complex that is La Finca Golf. It is a large modern development focussed around the golf course, supposedly a very good one albeit expensive. The golf ball is a logical decoration and quite an interesting structure. The bulk of the complex was built before the general slump in overseas property sales and is now beginning to look established.

The fountain hasn't been working for many years but this visit it was switched on. It seems to have had renovation - artificial grass around it and a shallow area for catching the water.

There is a small 'corner shop' type place close by which is also a relatively short walk from the villa (we are not on the golf complex) and is is the source of our daily bread. This morning it was my turn for the bread run taking the camera along too​. Unfortunately, I only had the one lens (105 prime) on the camera so limited in the shots I could get, bearing in mind I was trying to avoid various road signage from getting in the picture. I'll have a wide angle with me another time.

A few things sorted around the villa today before John leaves for the airport in the morning. I am staying on a bit longer and my daughters joining me for a few days next week. That should be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.