Orange Peel

A funny sort of day. We went to a local market this morning to get cooked chicken, paella and veg. It's a big market and people come from miles around. There are lots of clothes, bags and hats available too – so many hats!
Although the weather is warm, today is very windy indeed!

John has been pottering around doing bits and pieces so I can't really sit and do nothing. As there’s not much I can do, I end up by not achieving anything at all. The only useful thing I've done is pick up all the fallen oranges from the tree in the garden. There were still plenty left on the branches to pick and eat though. This one I snapped before picking.

Fingers crossed for WiFi tomorrow, but this is Spain and tomorrow is a vague concept, although not quite as imprecise as 'today', and the idea of 'now' is just not in the vocabulary!

Currently sitting at the local hotel/restaurant with a beer and using their WiFi - it has the most complicated WiFi code I've ever come across. Since my last visit here, the has been external decking but with shade and the stinky fishpond has been filled in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.