Tiny Tuesday : : Seeds

I was crawling around the raised beds pulling weeds and looking for anything interesting to photograph. I've sort of lost my blip mojo again since the poltergeist in my computer has once again made off with most of my photos.  

As I ripped out the dried remains of a carpet of tiny flowers, I was struck by the dandelion seeds which disturbed by my exertions were in the process of wafting away one by one like so many little helicopters. The aeronautically inclined among you will probably even know the reasons for the tiny 'hairs' on the 'rotors'.

My fascination with seeds continues. If/when I find my pictures, or somebody who knows how to find my pictures, I might do a series of the different strategies seeds use for transporting themselves. I notice that the community challenge is 'transport' but I'm thinking that probably applies to us humans and not to seeds.

I wonder how long it will take for Apple to cause me to completely lose my sanity? I do believe rambling on about seeds might be a sign....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.