Rainy Day Iris

I had a day to myself today. I got quite a bit done. I'm starting to tackle all the final stuff I need to do regarding Arvin's passing. Notifications. Death Certificates to the places they need to go. That sort of stuff. I waited until today so I'd have a good break and a family weekend before catching up. I thought I might feel sadder but it didn't turn out that way. I just chugged along until I had my Physical Therapy appointment and then set it all aside to continue another day.

Went to PT and did a bit of shopping and now I'm relaxing after a simple dinner. I signed up for UP on Amazon so I could see Series 9 of Heartland so now I'm binging. I watched two episodes and now I'm taking a blip break. My plan is to unsubscribe from the UP program when I finish Heartland. I have a week of free trial, so I might be able to watch them all in a week, though that is quite a lot since there 18 episodes in each series. No matter. I'm having a good time and that's all that matters.

Forgot to mention that I did a walk about in my garden to the patch of unique irises I planted two years ago. They are so beautiful, especially with the raindrops on them. You can see another photo of them in the extras. It rained off and on all day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.