Night Visitor

I took very few photos today and was thinking I'd be posting a place holder instead of a "real" photo just so I could document the day. But at the very end of the day one of the local raccoons came up for a snack and a drink of water and though it was dark and the ISO was high, I liked the innocent look on his face. Is he innocent? Not a bit of it. But cute? You betcha!

Memorial Day today, a recognition of the losses of the many men and women who died in war. My sympathy goes to those who have lost family members. My wish is still for other ways to solve the disputes of people than war. And for the return of compassion and respect, and the ability to see the other's point of view as valid even when different from one's own.

Family day today. We briefly saw Dave and Nora's older son Emmett and his wife Jennifer. We love those kids! And their children who slept through the visit to our house. Nora took them to the airport so they could fly back home after a long weekend visit. Then she came back and we all had dinner together: Nora, Helena, Arvin, Steve, Kai and me. I christened our new barbecue. It did a good job on wild salmon and corn on the cob. 

Time for bed as tomorrow it all begins again after a three day weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.