Ow Ow Ow Ow... I can't believe what I did today

I feel like a blooming idiot. My two cameras were on the table. I took one of them and before my eyes the straps got tangled and the GH4 and my new 100-400 lens fell to the floor. They landed on the lens at an angle and the lens mount was torn to bits. And the sensor on the GH4 got dinged. Ouch! The two pieces of equipment I've been using almost every day since I got the lens are damaged. I tried to catch them as they fell but no such luck. I am not a happy kitty! The only good news is that I just finished updating my insurance list including the new lens so at least I have insurance coverage. But now I'll have to send them both off to Panasonic and wait for a very long time as I have before for repairs (if the lens can be repaired - I'm not sure it can), before I'll have them back again. So sad. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.