The Ducklings are Getting Bigger

I think this might be the same duckling family I photographed a couple of weeks ago. There are still six which is great. They now have feathers and rosy chests and are oh so cute. I think I like them even better at this age than when they were tiny babies. Arvin, Helena, Steve and I were all taking an after dinner walk and had stopped at a bench to chat and contemplate the very wet seat from an earlier rain. Arvin was tired and had hoped to sit down on the bench. We didn't even see the little clump of ducklings next to the pond with their mother sitting in attendance. Then we did and I had to take a bunch of photos of course. 

I'm using the FZ1000 that I had leant to Kai so she could play with it and perhaps take it when she and Steve go to Alaska this summer. But when I trashed my GH4 and the 100-400 lens I was left with 90mm as the longest tele I had and that would never do. So Kai returned the camera which I appreciate and now I can still photograph wildlife and birds while my camera and lens are at the repair place. I'm sending them off tomorrow.

Today was Music Club, the last concert of our 100th anniversary season. We had a singer and pianist and they were great. Then there was a reception and after that our usual lunch together with friends. We came home after and Helena and Arvin took naps while I did a bunch of stuff on my computer. Steve came over for a very light dinner and we all went to the park for a walk before we took Helena home.

Steve and I played Carcassonne and then we watched some TV before Steve headed home and Arv and I headed to bed. It was a very nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.