Exit Stage Right

I love first and third Thursdays. I get to talk to my wonderful therapist and then go to the Alzheimer's Society of Washington support group. The group often is more emotional for me because of what everybody is sharing and has going on in their lives. But together we form a kind of family ourselves as we care for our family members with dementia. It's not an easy way to go but sharing with others helps immensely. 

After I got home I had some time to hang out and watch the birds on the deck. As usual I find this a peaceful thing to do. I snap away but really don't worry about whether I get something great or not. today the FZ1000 came through with flying colors. (Didn't catch the pun until I reread my entry.) I haven't sent in my lens and camera yet thought they are packed and ready to go. My insurance agent suggested I wait until the adjuster calls. So far, no call. I continue to wait with a tiny amount of patience. I want to get the repair process started.

Arvin and a quiet evening together. We watched a movie called the Holiday or The Vacation... how soon I forgot... on Amazon Fire. It was a sweet chick flick and we both liked it.

I had a difficult time choosing which photo to post. The bird on the right is a bit blurry in this photo but I like the composition. In the second photo the right bird is halfway out of the picture. But I really like the left bird... ah the choices we photographers have to make. Ha ha. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.