The Winner

Late this afternoon, during a break in the rain, I photographed the jays again. Got quite a few good ones. I chose this one because I liked the clarity of the jay in front and the color of the flying one. They make me smile.

I had lunch with my friend Anna. Somehow we had let our friendship slide and it has been way too long since we spent time together. A few days ago, out of the blue, she called. It was wonderful to be back together again. We were instantly friends as always and plan not to let our friendship slip between the cracks again. Delightful time.

Now it is time to go pick up Duma from his dental appointment at the vets. The good news is he did well and his mouth is now clean and free of problems. The bad news is it will be expensive because they had to extract a couple of teeth that were infected. Sigh. He's worth it though. He will be much more comfortable now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.