Wing Detail

The Red Shafted Northern Flicker was on our feeder today. He's such a beauty. This is a young male. You can tell he's male by the red patches on his cheeks. On the female they are black instead of red. I took this photo through the kitchen window. I put a couple of the other photos I took of him in the extra photos for today.

This morning we picked up Helena and headed for the last Bellingham Music Club concert of the season. It was a good one and we enjoyed the tea afterwards. Then we met the usual suspects for lunch at Mikanos. We ate way too much and are pretty much set for the day as far as eating is concerned.

Later I'm heading to my friend Helen's for a quick drink with a couple of friends. H and Arvin are staying home and having some time together. We may or may not have dinner afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.