Beaver Kind of Night

Alternate title: Silly Face

What a long and full day today. Phew! Started with my visit with Heidi, my wonderful therapist. She is so wise and helpful and a very good support when things are tough. Next stop the Lettered Streets Coffee place for a cappuccino. And then to the Alzheimer's support group for caregivers. There were so many people there today, we almost didn't get around the room with how our lives had been going since the last meeting two weeks ago. As always I learned things and felt strong bonds with the others in the room who are all somewhere in the process with their loved ones. That group really helps.

When I got home Arvin and Helena went back out with me to do some shopping that really needed doing. We stopped at a Chinese buffet for dinner and then finished our shopping before heading home. I was glad I didn't have to cook dinner.

I took Helena home and then Arvin and I took a walk at the pond. By this time it was around 8:30, a good time to see beavers. And sure enough. We saw two of them. This big fellow was swimming with a big lily pad but soon went into the cattails to munch on his prize. I took lots of photos. None of them were that great due to the lack of light and the reeds in the way. I chose this one because of his goofy expression.

When we got home we watched some TV and headed off to bed. I decided to do my blip from my iPad and here I am, past midnight. Soon I'm going to put away my iPad and get to sleep. Sorry I've been so busy lately. I just haven't had much time at all for commenting. I can't bring myself to turn off comments though, because I do love getting comments. So thank you all for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.