Oh Happy Day!

I have been wanting to get a good hummingbird photo for a long time. They like to play with me. I sit on the deck and they buzz by but stay away from the feeders. I go inside and they hang out at the feeders just until I manage to grab my camera and move to the window. I expect you know the drill if you try to photograph hummers. And there aren't that many on our feeders. Not sure why.

Well yesterday I bought a plant with lots of flowers and placed it under one of the three feeders. That may have had nothing whatsoever with the fact that today this gorgeous little Rufous female came flying around. I took the hint and placed myself in the kitchen with my camera at the ready. The light was perfect. And I was so lucky to catch her. I put a couple of extra photos because it was hard deciding which one to use.

I've been home quiet today. Marleny is cleaning but I'm downstairs doing my blip and relaxing. I had to be here because we were getting a FEDEX shipment that had to have a signature to be delivered. Happily it came already so now I'm free to do whatever I want, at home or away. This is a rare state and I enjoy it.

Arvin and I had a long talk last night and we are both feeling better. And I made several important appointments today, so life is mellow and good for the moment. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.