Bubble World

Arvin, Helena and I spent the day in Anacortes with Dave and Nora. We walked down to the port from their house to "Shipwreck Days" one of the many street fairs that happen each year in Anacortes. There were booths and people building boats for the hand made boat race and a show of vintage Corvettes and food and music. We had a good time. I enjoyed watching the bubble guy selling his wares at Bubble World. He makes the liquid and sells all kinds of bubble producing devices. He let kids try all of them and I'm sure he sold lots. I'd have bought a standard bubble blowing kit because I like to take photos of frozen bubbles in the winter. But he didn't have any of those. One of my favorite things he did was to blow bubbles in bubbles. You can see some of those in the extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.