Walk in the Woods

This afternoon I took a long walk in Big Rock Park. It was another warm sunny day and the trees were backlit. I walked quietly and slowly as I listened and watched for birds. I saw three downy woodpeckers. It was too dark to get a good photo of them. What most pleased me today was the strong shadows and the bright backlit leaves. So here is the path I walked on. (Large version.)

Earlier in the day Arvin and I went to our lawyer's office and finished signing all our documents: wills, directives and so on. It feels like a real achievement to have completed that process. They are all now in a fire safe, ready for our kids or whoever might need them as we age. And we had a good time because we really like our young lawyer.

Marleny was home cleaning the house. She is new and we are quickly bonding with her. Today was her second time and it feels really great to have a clean house again, without our having to clean it. Ah...

This evening we went to Allied Arts for Arts Friday. Ten of my paintings are up at the gallery along with paintings of two other artists and small tapestries of a third. I really liked the combination of work and how it was hung. Each artist had to give a small talk about their work and answer questions. Being the ham I am, I really enjoyed my turn at talking. It was fun. Cynthia (Connections) and Phil (Pilipo) came to the opening. It was great to see them. Cynthia took this photo of me as I did my talk.

Now it is very late and I'm off to bed. I'll check in tomorrow to do some commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.