Welcome Back Flicker

This is the female red shafted Northern Flicker enjoying fresh peanut butter suet. Gotta say, that stuff goes fast. I had to refill both suet feeders this morning. Seems it is the hit of the deck. And the flickers love it. I chose this photo because you can see a bit of the orange red along the insides and ribs of her wings. (Large)

We are going to Dave and Nora's this afternoon for a visit. He is recovering well after his back surgery. Last time we visited we kept it short because we wore him out. But each day he is getting better. He is one tough dude! And I'm glad.

Thought I'd put up a photo on my Blipfolio of the Scudder Pond Beaver. I got some good photos of him night before last. Usually the light is just too poor to get any keepers, but night before last the sky was clear so the evening light (around 9:00 pm) was reflected back and I could shoot at a lower ISO. I am always thrilled when I see him (or her.)

Hope to get back to commenting this evening. Thank you to all my friends who stop by to look at my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.