Quiet Day

It started raining yesterday evening and kept at it all night and this morning. We had planned to go for lunch at my cousin's but the possibility of an impending hurricane put the kibosh on that. So far no sign of any hurricane but never mind. A quiet day at Jason's seemed like a great idea anyhow. Arvin read and I did some commenting and then prowling around for a blip photo. I was very taken with the metal backsplash in Jason's kitchen and the patterns it made on the wine rack. Here is a posterized version of one of the photos I took of that area of J's kitchen. I used Filterstorm to posterize the photo I had processed on Snapseed. Fun to play with a new app.

Jason did not stay here last night but will be home soon from a day's work in Manhattan. We are looking forward to spending the late afternoon and evening with him before we head back to Boston on the train tomorrow. We have really enjoyed our visit to New York. And it was great seeing Jason and my cousin while we were here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.