My Setup

Today I painted and got home around 3:30. It was raining a bit but I wanted to go up and check out the hummingbirds anyhow. I carried my camera and tripod up and set them up facing the nest. You can see my camera with its raincoat in this photo that I took with my iPhone while I waited for the mother to feed the baby. I got an okay record shot of two feedings and of him flapping his wings and grooming. But the quality was quite low due to the low light and my aim of the camera a bit too low so I lost the mom's head in the feeding shots. He is still growing and I will be back soon. Tomorrow and Saturday we will be in Seattle picking up my paintings from the Olympus Apartments so I won't be able to film the hummers. That's why I checked in on them today.

Here is the video I took today. It isn't the best. The best thing in it is the end when the new baby is exercising his wings a bit and preening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.