Steller's Jays

Another busy day. Arvin had a PT appointment this morning. We both had another one from 1-3 this afternoon. In between we did a little shopping. I managed to hang out taking jay photos on the deck before we took off for the appointments. Today the jays were cooperating. Here are two of them interacting while they grabbed peanuts.

When Arvin and I got home, Helena and I went for a walk in Big Rock Park. I was hoping to see some interesting birds but it was pretty quiet. Wrong time of day I think. I might take another walk later this evening to see if I can find the three owls people have mentioned seeing recently. That would be cool.

P.S. The flying jay is a juvenile. You can tell by the pink in his mouth and the soft pin feathers on his back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.