Naked Bike Parade

Well actually the bikes weren't naked... ha ha. But seriously, I forgot this was happening this evening so when Arvin and I drove down to Boulevard Park we didn't understand the traffic congestion on Holly Street. It was six pm and that was the start time of the Naked Bike Parade. We spotted a couple of riders but headed off to Boulevard Park to relax, walk and have a bite to eat. We walked all along the boardwalk and on our way back the parade came riding up the path toward us. This was the second wave of riders and none were completely naked. (A couple of folks in the first wave were.) They were all having a great time and were hot and ready for a dip. When they got way past us they dismounted and we could hear them laughing, screaming and splashing as they jumped off the boardwalk into the bay. I think they had a really good time.

This morning I met my sister-in-law Nora for lunch at Eat Restaurant. We had a lovely time before she headed off for her piano lesson with Kai, Steve's lady. I am so glad Nora enjoys spending time with me when she comes up to Bellingham. I really like her so much and love to spend time with her.

When I got home I was feeling sleepy so I lay down for a minute three hours. Goodness! Guess I needed that. When Arvin got home he took a short nap too and then we went out for the evening. The weather was delightful and we had a good time. He was pretty tired after all the walking but smiling because of the people we met, the dogs we petted, even a cat out there too, and lots of happy activity and noise of children playing. What a lovely way to spend time with my sweetie pie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.