Fluffburger

That is the first word that comes to mind when I see this guy or gal. Fat, furry and loving the nuts and seeds we put out. They are for the birds. (Right!) But the squirrels get more than their fair share.

It's been a quiet day today. I spent time on the deck. Saw a Pileated Woodpecker on the telephone pole but he was too far away to get a good photo. The first goldfinches came by today. And when I investigated the racket the jays and crows were making across the alley I discovered Simeon and a baby chicken that he was starting to play with. Interesting that the birds were worried... or maybe they were just hoping the baby would be their dinner. Though he was really a bit too large for any of the birds, even the crows. I rescued him and then didn't quite know what to do with him. The neighbors were not home but their next door neighbor was. Chris and I talked about what to do. Finally I put the chicken back in the coop area and blocked the hole where it probably escaped. Not sure it was really safe but I wanted to get on with my day.

I set up Young Frankenstein on the VCR for Arvin and came downstairs to work on the bills and such. Still not done but I'm taking a blip break. 

At three we are going over to the Lettered Streets Cafe so I can hang my paintings there. Should be interesting as it involves climbing ladders and using fishing line to hang the paintings from hooks near the ceiling. Not my favorite hanging scenario, but never mind.

After that we have no plans. I like that as I needed a day to drift a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.