Backblip

Me on Youth VD* at High Neb, Stanage, not an area of the edge that I've climbed before, but I found the right car park and then recognised the three I'd come to join as I neared the end of the approach path... although R said that he'd been waving at me for ten minutes!

After I'd lead a couple, there was VD I didn't fancy leading, so R set off up it but he was soon complaining about the rock being very slippery and I lowered him down.  He had to set up a top rope, which both A and I climbed, so that we could get the gear out... and it was indeed horrible. In fact I shot up it really fast because I didn't dare stay still, I'd have slid off!

Three Diffs and a VDiff all lead with not much bother at all, hurrah, and fantastic weather all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.