stuartjross

By stuartjross

A Good Day at the Office

There's a topical news type quiz show, generally featuring comedians, where there is a round in which they must say something that it is unlikely to be said by a person in a certain set of circumstances.

The punch lines are hilarious and I can recall none right now but they are often at the expense of the London Mayor.

My one would be to stand up from the desk at the end of a long shift indoors and say "I thought the day has gone quite well"

I ignored Mhairi's advice and didn't do the morning stretch with the dogs but just managed a wee circuit up to Machine Gun Hill before it got properly dark this evening. Combine earlier seasonal sunset with thick black clouds and rain and its dark by teatime now.

It was windy with driving rain. I don't know if it was the wind or simply his leaping bounds but Caley's upstanding ears look quite funny here.

There you are; things you are unlikely to hear from a young yellow lab:

I'm too tired to go for another walk.
Its too wet outside for another walk.
I'd rather not go for a swim.
I think you've given me too much for my dinner.
I can't be bothered with that stick.
No, really give that salmon skin to Bruce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.