Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Overgrown river bank

I was very tired this morning from our late night last night and was not able to go for my morning run - I find it is an excellent way to clear all those hundreds of thoughts bouncing around in my brain all night when I cannot sleep! Murdoch and I had a pleasant walk instead.

More to-ing and fro-ing between the houses today. The curtain lady was there for most of the day making templates for the pelmets, and some windows while being beautifully shaped in a Palladian style are a nightmare to curtain. I also went off and bought cleaning materials as the house needs a deep clean post-building, and while the sellers were meant to get it done and say it has been done it is not quite up to my fussy cleaning standards.

This is a drive by shooting of our local river - in the summer the banks get so overgrown and I love that wild, messy look. I cannot get any closer to the edge to take photos as it is mostly nettles and from past experience I know how painful that can be!

So Luke has finished exams and is having some post exam fun before coming home. He needs to have some fun as he starts his internship in Paris on 1st July and won't be getting a holiday for a long time. Adam is in the thick of it, a 3 hour exam every day this week and then all his practical exams next week. Thomas has been studying at the village library today as he find it easier to concentrate there away from the distractions of home.

I see Nikon has just launched a very exciting new fisheye zoom lens, 8mm-15mm. Definitely on my wish list but sadly pushed to the very bottom as we are busy buying stuff for the house now and I dare mention yet another lens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.