SWAN IN FLIGHT

This morning Piet Hein and I walked down the hill together.
The appointment at the dentist (to discuss the röntgen photo that had been taken earlier)  I dreaded was at nine a.m.
I had postponed it from a much earlier date because that one had been right before we would travel to The Hague and I rather liked to be left in the dark about it. An anticlimax awaited me, my worst fears did not come true, I only got the advice to keep an eye in my mouth (there are mirrors for) and I knew now that a treatment would then possible, but costly.
We went to see the swan on her nest, an almost impossible place, right in the lock. I saw she had one egg, and also that the water had risen after yesterday's rain, and she was re-arranging the twigs.
I even considered to bring more twigs, but did not yet.
Her long-term mate we saw flying above the river Weser, back and forth, and although I had my macro lens on the camera, I took several photos
and show here two of them.
After lunch we had a quiet afternoon. A sunny day, a bit fresher after yesterday's rain.

My entry for the Wild Wednesday Challenge. Huge thanks to Cailleach for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.