PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Braefoot Bay

Went for a walk today. Which turned into a bit of an exploration. It's an area I've walked near loads over the years, but I've actually never bothered going off the beaten path. I was well rewarded. The view across the Forth was stunning. I like this kind of industrial seascape a lot.. 

Not only that but just out to sea, I could hear an almighty racket. It was a kind of continuous doleful "howling moo" . Turned out to be a couple of seal pups and their mum out on a sand bar, enjoying the fishing. I didn't have the lens to bring them into the foreground though. Maybe next time.

My only problem is that I'm not very fit at all right now, so that exploration saw me walking over twice as far as I've been able to hobble lately, so now everything leg related is chuffing killing me.

I've added a colour version too.

In other news: Google are pulling the plug on on of my favourite tools... Nik. This has cheesed me and no doubt many other 'togs off no end. The Nik Collection is fab software and made photo editing on the desktop so much more intuitive. 

Now, that doesn't mean it's disappearing of course. It's available to download for free right now, but if I were you I'd grab it now before it disappears and then be prepared for a windows update to break it at some point down the line.

Luckily, I've been using ON1 too, which I'm getting good results from ( these pics here were done in ON1). I just wish Google would stick with their tech instead of buying things, dumping them and then launching new tools and dumping those too. 



To be fair, Nik lives on in Snapseed which is pretty much the best mobile photo editing software there is,

Toodles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.