RJG

By RJG

A Fishguard Sunrise

I am away from home visiting relatives in Herefordshire. We left home this morning but I had time to take this picture before we left and it's a perfect example of why I shall be retiring ASAP.
When we left home it was 16c and broken cloud . Once we had passed Brecon the sky cleared and the temperature rose rapidly, the car has air conditioning, and as we arrived in Hereford it was in the mid twenties. One of the common problems with MS is the loss of control over your own temperature and once out of the car the heat really hit me. Your body feels like a lump of led and until it cools down considerably I am totally wiped out. The forecast is for more warm muggy weather and can easily ruin our whole trip. The advantage of living on the West Wales coast Is that these heavy and hot conditions are thankfully quite rare and the sooner I am back in Wales the happier I will be.
Roll on Autumn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.