We're all going on a summer holiday

Ann's off to Italy on Friday and as I said yesterday, I'm staying with Alfie, the bearded collie. This morning Ann took me for my last walk before she drove up to Edinburgh. Who drives all the way to Edinburgh from Cornwall to get a flight to Italy. Lol?!!

This morning we went on Alfie's normal morning walk which involves walking along the old mineral tramway and then going through the woods with his little friends Tess & Teddy the cocker spaniels.


This mini pond is where Alfie has a drink on the way home. But as all you lovely Blippers know.................... I can wallow in a pond better than a hippo. So that is what I did. Alfie went a bit mad at me. He barked and barked and barked and barked. It was like he was telling me that we didn't go into the mini pond until we were on the return route. And apparently we just go in there to have a drink?!! I just ignored him................ and then I snarled at him. I'm more than 6 years older than him and sometimes these stupid youngsters just need to be put in their place. But guess what?.................. on the return route, he went in for his drink and went into a muddy bit, so he ended up with muddy paws, which had to be washed when we got back to Sue's so she wasn't too happy with him. Hee, hee – I'm such a good little collie?!

Oh and Tess (the cocker spaniel) was a bit naughty too – she caught a blue tit. But we won't mention what happened to that?!!


However, I'm a little bit worried.  Sue (Ann's sister) takes Alfie on loads of lovely walks and I'm a bit worried that I won't be able to keep up with him. Ann has told me, that Sue and her family will look after me really well...................... and if I don't feel up to going on big, long, energetic walks I can just have snooze time in my bed.

…..................BUT, I'm still a little bit worried. I don't want Alfie to think that I can't keep up with him??!!


PS – We have a very clever, cunning plan for doing my Blips while Ann is on her hols........... Sue will Blip me doing something wild & exciting(& send the photo to Ann – isn't technology wonderful?), Ann will Blip something wild & exciting on her hols (probably her & her friends sitting in a gondola, eating a cornetto) and then we will make a collage of what we have both been doing. Fantastic idea don't you think? Mmmmmmm................... do you think Gondolas have wifi???????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.