Wearing the same clothes?!!

As all my Blip followers will know; Ann is off on her hols to Italy tomorrow so I am staying with Alfie (the bearded collie) and Ann's sister, Sue, is looking after me.

Now much as I love Sue; Alfie is a boy dog so I don't really think that Sue understands the importance of dressing ones dog correctly. Alfie only has one collar & a couple of leads – and they don't even match?!

I have seven matching collar and leads and I wear a different one everyday.

Whenever Ann goes abroad she always puts a temporary tag on my collars so that if I get lost, whoever finds me, can phone Sue. I arrived at Sue's on Tuesday wearing my pink collar & lead because I was wearing my 'travelling clothes' (that only have my St Ives address on) so I won't wear those again until Ann takes me home.

When I'm on my hols I usually only take two collar and leads with me. Ann restricts the amount of luggage I can take. One has a proper engraved tag with Sue's details on it and one is a home-made version made out of a keyring fob.

Ann left Sue strict instructions that I should alternate the clothes that I wear everyday. Well if I wear the same collar & lead two days running, people might think I've not been home for the night and I'm not that type of collie!

Anyway when Ann left me yesterday, I was wearing my collar with the home-made tag on it. And just look what I'm wearing today?................................. The same one.

I've had a fabulous day with Alfie and we've done loads of splishing and splashing and sploshing and rolling and running and just generally having fun. And Sue looks after me really well.............

…....................BUT please Sue, can I wear different clothes tomorrow?????????????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.