WideAngle Wednesday: "Mowing"

Bobsblips (thanks Bob) has suggested that we post Widwed blips this month whose title starts with first or last letter of MaY. Well I mowed the lawn this afternoon in glorious sunshine so this wideangle shot of our trusty old mower should count. In fact if I called it "MowdaY" then it would start with "M" and end with "Y" - even better!

After mowing the lawn I had a little disaster. I started to attack the wildly overgrown area at the back of the garden with secateurs and somehow managed to lose my glasses in the process. I'd taken them off to wipe my eye, and I'm sure I put them back on. Presumably I'd not seated them properly and they must have flicked off into the undergrowth. After 2 hours of fruitless searching (helped some of the time by my longsuffering Editor) I gave up. I do have a spare pair but they're an old prescription so they're not perfect but they're better than nothing (happily in view of my previous profession I know that they won't do me any harm!). Better ring my optician tomorrow though...Bother!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.