Abstract Thursday, AT101: Cubism?

Anyone who's seen the play of "The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time" will probably recognise the origin of my abstract blip for today. The play has reached Newcastle and we took my Dad to see it as his (minimally belated) birthday present. We were absolutely gobsmacked; we'd read the book but couldn't quite imagine how it could be transferred to the theatre but in fact it worked brilliantly. Many thanks to other blippers who've already recommended it. The guy acting Christopher was amazing.

Before the play started I took a photo on my phone of the backdrop and left side of the set (we were seated at one side so couldn't see the other side). It was a maze of squares and LED lights which was used to great effect in the play. I decided to get a bit "arty" so I've now messed around with it in Photoshop, using the "Perspective Warp" tool to straighten out the side panel in a slightly cubist, Picasso sort of way. Doing that made the bar which was in front at the top curve down to the left.

I hope it's abstract enough - thanks again to Ingeborg for hosting AT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.