The Green Cross Code...?!

On the way to Killingworth Pool for a morning swim I noticed that there was now a family of 5 new cygnets on the east section of Killingworth Lake. As I was on my way back, Mum had clearly decided that the west part of the Lake was more attractive as she was in the process of marching her babies across the busy road which separates the two parts of the Lake. She wasn't very pleased with them when they decided to sit down in the road.

Once she got them going again, for some reason she decided to lead them along the road rather than straight across, and to instruct them in the John Cleese Silly Walk on the way; some were better at it than others. She'd have been better teaching them the "Green Cross Code" which I remember from years ago - on second thoughts, she could do with learning it herself first!

It was fortunate that the traffic stopped for them and the drivers seemed very patient (I was on foot).

I decided that this trumped my plan to do a Flower Friday blip this week. It's a shame today isn't Saturday, otherwise I could have tagged it for Silly Saturday. Never mind :-)

(Best viewed large.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.