Scrapbook Saturday: Green

Whilst preparing our vegetable patch today, for planting out some veg plants, I came across this caterpillar. "Aha!" I said - "it's Saturday and I've been looking for some time for a suitable subject for the space entitled  'Green' in my Saturday Scrapbook!" I certainly didn't want the creature to stay in the veggie patch (for obvious reasons: I'd rather that we get to eat the produce ourselves!). So I removed it to the patio table and grabbed my macro lens. This is the result. Its head is only about 5mm wide.

(I subsequently placed the caterpillar in the wild area at the back of the garden - I'm sure there's plenty of tasty leaves for it there.)

Later on my Editor spotted a butterfly sucking nectar from the Pyracantha. The macro lens was still on the camera...hence the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.